About the Commission


The Commission Chairman, Teofilo S. Pilando, Jr. was law clerk to a Supreme Court Justice, thereafter was policy consultant to the Senate President, trustee of the Asset Privatization Trust, and Deputy Executive Secretary in the Office of the President.

He also served as National President of the Integrated Bar of the Philippines, arbitrator for the International Court of Arbitration, and consultant for World Bank and Asian Development Bank projects.

He read economics and law, having attended the University of the Philippines, Dalhousie University, Hague Academy of International Law, and was senior member of Oxford's St. Antony's College.

His professional affiliation includes the American Bar Association, British Institute of International and Comparative Law, Pi Gamma Mu International Honor Society in Social Science, Union Internationale des Avocats, and the Chatham House.


Architect Yolanda David Reyes specializes in architectural design and facility planning. She obtained her BS in Architecture in 1975 and her Master in Architecture in 1986 from the University of Santo Tomas , College of Architecture and Fine Arts and the UST Graduate School. She completed her PhD academic units at the School of Urban and Regional Planning of the University of the Philippines. She was the Dean of the University of Santo Tomas College of Architecture and Fine Arts for the period of nine years, during which time the College achieved the status of “Center of Excellence” from the Commission on Higher Education of the Philippines.

Architect Reyes was the first woman to be Dean of University of Santo Tomas College of Architecture and Fine Arts and to serve as National President of the United Architects of the Philippines (UAP). She also projected the UAP and the Philippines in the international scene as the first woman architect to be elected as Chairperson of the Architects Regional Council of Asia or ARCASIA composed of 19 member countries in asia. She is currently the Vice President for Region IV of the Union Internationale des Architectes.


Dr. Jose Y. Cueto Jr. belonged to Class 1977 of the UP College of Medicine. He finished his Residency Training in General Surgery at the UP-PGH Medical Center, and is a Fellow of the Philippine College of Surgeons and the Philippine Society of General Surgeons. He holds a Master of Health Professions Education degree (MHPEd) from the UP National Teacher Training Center for the Health Professions based in UP Manila. He was a member of the Faculty of the DLSU College of Medicine, Chairman of the Department of Surgery, the Medical Director of the DLSU Medical Center and Vice-President for Medical Services of the DLSU Health Sciences Campus.

He served as Member of the Professional Regulatory Board of Medicine from 2009-2015, and was Chairman of the Board in 2012. As member of the Board, he represented the medical profession in the meetings of the ASEAN Joint Coordinating Committee for Medical Practitioners under the Healthcare Services Sectoral Working Group which discussed the ASEAN Mutual Recognition Arrangements. He was also the Overall Coordinator for the Philippine Qualifications Framework and the ASEAN Qualifications Reference Framework at the PRC. He was the Founding Dean of the Mariano Marcos State University College of Medicine from 2015-2017.

Official Gazette
Open Data Portal